U17 : SA u17 Women to face Nigeria in WC qualifier

U17 : SA u17 Women to face Nigeria in WC qualifier

The South African u17 Women’s National Team, Bantwana, is back in camp to prepare for the crucial 3rd round first leg FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Jordan 2016 qualifier against Nigeria.

20160307-girlsu17The match will take place on Saturday, 12 March at the Abuja National Stadium in Nigeria.

Kickoff is at 16h00 local time in Abuja (17h00 in South Africa).

Bantwana will be looking to qualify for their first ever FIFA Women’s World Cup after bowing out to Zambia in the final round of the previous qualifiers in 2013.

The squad will travel to Abuja on Tuesday, 8 March 2016 where they will continue with their preparations ahead of the clash on Saturday.

South Africa automatically qualified for the third round of qualifiers after Zambia pulled out of the competition ahead of their matches against Bantwana in January this year.

The FIFA u17 Women’s World Cup will be held in Jordan from 30 September to 21 October later this year.

Bantwana squad travelling to Nigeria

Name                                                                                     Club


1. Kelsey Dawson                                                                  JvW F.C

2. Siphesihle Madlala                                                             Blue Birds Alexandra F.C

3. Mologadi Maluleka                                                            High Performance Centre

4. Betty Mallela                                                                      High Performance Centre


5. Kaylyn Octavia Jordaan                                                      High Performance Centre

6. Bongeka Gamede                                                                High Performance Centre

7. Lindiwe Dlamini                                                                 High Performance Centre

8. Karabo Dhlamini                                                                 High Performance Centre

9. Deveney Rhoda                                                                   High Performance Centre

10. Khanya Xesi                                                                      High Performance Centre

11. Antonia Maponya                                                              High Performance Centre


12. Karabo Makhurubetshi                                                       High Performance Centre

13. Modikanalo Lehlogonolo Mashigo                                    High Performance Centre

14. Sibulele Cecilia Holweni                                                    High Performance Centre

15. Noxolo Cesane                                                                    High Performance Centre

16. Sinoxolo Cesane                                                                  High Performance Centre

17. Zimasa Dekeda                                                                    High Performance Centre


18. Morongwa Manamela                                                          Blue Birds Alexandra F.C

19. Tshwarelo Digato                                                                 High Performance Centre

20. Kirsten Courtney Nolan                                                       University Of Johannesburg

21. Kirsten- Lee Santillan                                                           JvW F.C