SAFA : Amajita getting ready for Namibia

SAFA : Amajita getting ready for Namibia

Burger King-sponsored South African National u20 Men’s National Team (Amajita) have reported for camp ahead of their second leg of the CAF Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against the Young Warriors of Namibia.

20160605-amajitaThe neighboring countries will lock horns next Saturday, 11 June 2016 at FNB Stadium in Johannesburg with the kick off scheduled for 15h00. The first leg that was played in Windhoek ended in a goalless draw.

Coach Thabo Senong has had to adjust his program a bit as Amajita began their training sessions on Saturday.

Four players from Bidvest Wits Academy Sanele Tshabalala, Luvuyo Mkatshana, Sibongakonke Mbatha and Reeve Frosler joined the rest of the team late on Saturday after their academy league match.

Liam Jordan and Nelson Maluleke only joined the Burger King-sponsored outfit on Sunday morning following personal commitments.

Athenkosi Dladla from SuperSport United F.C has been replaced by Thulani Dhladhla from Harmony Academy after failing to report for camp, while Wiseman Meyiwa of Kaizer Chiefs Academy has been excused from camp due to a minor injury. He has been replaced by Kamohelo Sithole of Orlando Pirates Academy.

Full squad:

1. Mondli MPOTO   SuperSport Untied Academy (SA)  
2. Sanele TSHABALALA Bidvest Wits Academy (SA)  
3. Darren JOHNSON    Ajax Cape Town F.C (SA)  
4. Reeve FROSLER Bidvest Wits Academy (SA)  
5. Thendo MUKUMELA Mamelodi Sundowns Academy  (SA)  
6. Katlego MOHAMME SuperSport Untied Academy (SA)  
7. Tercious Repo MALEPE Moroka Swallows  (SA)  
8. Notha NGCOBO Mamelodi Sundowns Academy  (SA)  
9. Siyabonga NGEZAMA Kaizer Chiefs Academy (SA)  
10. Shane SARALINA Ajax Cape Town Academy (SA)  
11. Sirgio KAMMIES Ajax Cape Town F.C (SA)  
12. Teboho MOKOENA SuperSport Untied Academy (SA)  
13. Thulani DHLADHLA   Harmony Academy (SA)  
14. Sydney MTSHWENI SuperSport Untied Academy (SA)  
15. Sipho MBULE Harmony Academy (SA)  
16. Sibongakonke MBATHA Bidvest Wits Academy (SA)  
17. Masilakhe PHOHLONGO   Ajax Cape Town F.C  (SA)  
18. Zama RAMBUWANE SuperSport United F.C (SA)  
19. Kobamelo KODISANG Platinum Stars F.C (SA)  
20. Keletso MAKGALWA Mamelodi Sundowns Academy  (SA)  
21. Kamohelo SITHOLE   Orlando Pirates Academy (SA)  
22. Nelson MALULEKE SuperSport Untied Academy (SA)  
23. Luvuyo MKATSHANA   Bidvest Wits Academy  (SA)  
24. Fagrie LAKAY   SuperSport Untied F.C   (SA)  
25. Sizwe TWALA   Bidvest Wits Academy (SA)  
26. Liam JORDAN Bidvest Wits F.C  (SA)