PSL : Supersport United Players Awards

PSL : Supersport United Players Awards

SuperSport United Striker, Jeremy Brockie was the prevalent winner on Thursday night as he was named SuperSport United player of the year during the club’s inaugural awards ceremony held at The Venue in Melrose Arch.


The New Zealand International walked away with two more awards, namely the Chairman’s and golden boot award for his outstanding display in the 2015/16 season.

Goalkeeper, Boalefa Pule was feted with the CEO award for his standout contribution to the success of Matsatsantsa in the 2015/16 Nedbank Cup Final.

Also Read : Jeremy Brockie extends his contract at Supersport

Other winners were Ronwen Williams for player’s player of the year, Mondli Mpoto for young player of the year, Kaitano Tembo for coach’s award and the Mabopane Branch for branch supporter of the year.

Branch Supporter of the Year: Mabopane Branch

Coaches Award:  Kaitano Tembo

CEO (Thomas Madigage) Award: Boalefa Pule

Chairman’s Award: Jeremy Brockie

Also Read : Gould back at Supersport

Young Player of the season: Mondli Mpoto

Golden Boot Award: Jeremy Brockie.

Player’s Player of the Season: Ronwen Williams

Player of the Season: Jeremy Brockie

Along with the awards, Matsatsantsa also launched their new Kappa kit for the new season. Matsatsantsa kept with the tradition of the original blue and white for the home strip and also kept the fan favourite colours of grey and red for the away.

The team will officially don the new strip in the opening league match of the season away to Platinum Stars.