PSL : Chiefs confirm release of players

PSL : Chiefs confirm release of players

Kaizer Chiefs confirm the names of the players that will be released by the Club. The list of 20 players was confirmed this afternoon.

download (20)

Siyanda Xulu is put on transfer, while seasoned campaigners Morgan Gould and Siboniso Gaxa’s contracts will expire at the end of June and will not be renewed.

The Amakhosi already confirmed the moves of midfielder Reneilwe Letsholonyane and goalkeeper Reyaad Pieterse. Letsholonyane has since joined Supersport United. The duo’s contracts will expire at the end of June.

Keegan Ritchie, meanwhile, will join SuperSport United in a swap with Sibusiso Khumalo.

Strikers Edward Manqele, Bongani Ndulula and Siphelele Mthembu have been put on transfer. David Zulu’s loan agreement with Chippa United will be extended for another season.

The Ugandan players Ivan Bukenya and Sula Matovu were also put on transfer. Zimbabwean midfielder Ovidy Karuru’s contract has been terminated.

The complete list of players making their way out of Naturena.

Contract not renewed:

Morgan Gould
Siboniso Gaxa
Reneilwe Letsholonyane
Reyaad Pieterse

Released from contract:

Philani Cele
Ovidy Karuru
Levy Mokgothu
Simphiwe Mtsweni
Shandukani Mulovhedzi
Chris Matombo
Zitha Macheke

Put on transfer:

Siyanda Xulu
Bongani Ndulula
Edward Manqele
Siphelele Mthembu
Sula Matovu
Ivan Bukenya

On loan: David Zulu (Chippa United)
Andisiwe Mtsila

Swap deal:

Keegan Ritchie (with SuperSport United’s Sibusiso Khumalo)