PSL : Bidvest Wits announce their 30 man CAF Squad

PSL : Bidvest Wits announce their 30 man CAF Squad

BidVest Wits have a taken a stranger route by announcing a 30 man squad for CAF

download (16)

In a move many would view as suicidal Bidvest Wits have registered 30 players for the CAF inter-club competition.

This move means that should any player part ways with BidVest Wits they won’t be to add to their current squad.

Also Read : Ajax announce a 25 man squad for CAF

Their coach Gavin Hunt, Moneeb Joseph and Daine Klate are not strangers to this type of competition.

Hunt coached Supersport in this competition when they won the league three times. Although they didn’t go far or make any noticeable dent in their campaign the experience may come in very handy.

Whilst Daine Klate and Moneeb Joseph were both their with Orlando Pirates, with Klate playing in the final of 2013 against African giants Al Ahly, so they experience would come in handy in this competition.

Also Read : Kaizer Chiefs 26 Man squad for CAF ACL

Thulani Hlatshwayo and Sibusiso Vilakazi will look to draw from their Bafana bafana experience to help lead the team forward.

BidVest Wits is doing well in the domestic front, their are currently on position two with 36 points trailing log leaders Sundowns with 9 points.

Majority of players registered haven’t had any game time local it remains to be seen if their could get run in this competition.

BidVest Wits Squad and Players numbers:

Goal Keepers  :

Jethren Keith Barr(1), Moeneeb Josephs(16), Thakasani Minenhle Mbanjwa(28)

Defenders :

Bongani Sandile Khumalo(25), Buhlebuyeza Wilson Mkhwanazi(16), Keanu Gregory Gregory Cupido(18), Markus Paul Lecki(5), Nazeer Allie(2), Onismor Bhasera(24),  Siyabonga Nhlapho(20), Tebogo Moerane(4), Thulani Hlatshwayo(3)

Midfielders : 

Ben Motshwari(30), Daine Marcelle Klate(7), Dillion Sheppard(29), Elias Pelembe(11), Jabulani Vusumuz Shongwe(22), Keoikantse Abednigo Mosiatlhaga(23), Liam Jonathan Jordan(14), Maliele Vincent Pule(12), Patrick Sekese(26), Phumlani Nkosinathi Ntshangase(8), Wangu Batista Gome(6)

Strikers :

Henrico Botes(19), James Duncan Keene(17), Joaquim Manuel Welo Lupeta(13), Luvuyo Katlego Mkatshana(9), Phakamani Lungisani Mahlambi(27), Sibusiso Vilakazi(10), Somila Mjongo Ntsundwana(21)