2015 FIFA FIFPro World XI revealed

2015 FIFA FIFPro World XI revealed

Over the last few months, more than 20,000 professional footballers from around the globe have been casting their votes for the 2015 FIFA FIFPro World XI.

Revealed at Monday evening’s FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala, the team of the year looks like this:

Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer,
Defenders: Thiago Silva, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Dani Alves
Midfielders: Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric, Paul Pogba,
Forwards: Neymar, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo.

For the last seven years FIFA and the International Federation of Professional Footballers (FIFPro) have been selecting the team of the year on a joint basis, inviting footballers from around the world to choose a goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards. Once the votes are counted, the winners are announced at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala, held this year at the Kongresshaus in Zurich.

Source : FIFA