T20WC : Three days to go before kickoff time

T20WC : Three days to go before kickoff time

Three days to go before the start of the ICC T20 World Cup in India

ICC-T20

India is doing amazingly well and the team is strong with good batting and bowling line up. Other strong teams like Sri Lanka, Australia, England and South Africa which did a very good job in the recent times. India will be headed by Mahendra Singh Dhoni with a good set of players. Ten teams qualified automatically through their status as full members of the International Cricket Council, while another six will qualify based on the 2015 World Twenty20 Qualifier. A total of Seven Indian Cities will host the matches this year.

Teams and Squads:

The group winners from the first round will be going to the second round of qualified teams. The First round of teams will be:

Group A:
Bangladesh, Netherlands, Oman and Ireland

Group B:
Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afganisthan

The Second Round Groups will be:

Group A:

Sri Lanka
South Africa
West Indies
England
Winner Group B(Q1B)

Group B:
India
Pakisthan
New Zealand
Australia
Winner Group A(Q1A)

So India will be hosting the World Cup T20 2016 this year & the venue will be Nagpur, Dharamsala, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, New Delhi and Mohali. The Finale will take place at Kolkata stadium on 3rd April, 2016 which falls on a Sunday.

8th March 2016, Tuesday:

  • Zimbabwe VS Hong Kong- Nagpur (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Scotland Vs Afganisthan – Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

9th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • Bangladesh VS Netherlands (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Ireland VS Oman: Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

10th March 2016, Thursday:

  • Scotland VS Zimbabwe – Nagpur (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Hong Kong VS Afganisthan – Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

11th March 2016, Friday:

  • Netherlands VS Oman- Dharamsala (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Bangladesh VS Ireland- Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

12th March 2016, Saturday:

  • Zimbabwe VS Afganisthan- Nagpur (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Scotland VS Hong Kong- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

13th March 2016, Sunday:

  • Ireland VS Netherlands – Dharamsala (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Bangladesh VS Oman – Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

15th March 2016, Tuesday: *Start of the Top 10 Teams*

  • New Zealand VS India- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

16th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • West Indies VS England- Mumbai (PM) (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Pakisthan VS Q1A- Kolkata (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

17th March 2016, Thursday:

  • Sri Lanka VS Q1B- Kolkata (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

18th March 2016, Friday:

  • Australia VS New Zealand- Dharamsala (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • South Africa VS England- Mumbai (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

19th March 2016, Saturday:

  • India VS Pakistan- Dharamsala (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

20th March 2016, Sunday:

  • South Africa VS Q1B- Mumbai(PM) (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Sri Lanka VS West Indies- Bengaluru (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

21th March 2016, Monday:

  • Australia VS Q1A- Bengaluru (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

22th March 2016, Tuesday:

  • New Zealand VS Pakistan- Mohali (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

23th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • England VS Q1B- New Delhi (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • India VS Q1A- Bengaluru  (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

25th March 2016, Friday:

  • Pakistan VS Australia- Mohali (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • South Africa VS West Indies- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

26th March 2016, Saturday:

  • Q1A Vs New Zealand- Kolkata (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • England VS Srilanka- New Delhi (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

27th March 2016, Sunday:

  • India VS Australia- Mohali (15:00 IST (09:30 GMT))
  • Q1B VS West Indies- Nagpur (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

28th March 2016, Monday:

  • South Africa VS Srilanka- New Delhi (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

30th March 2016, Wednesday:

  • Semi Final 1- New Delhi (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

31st March 2016, Thursday:

  • Semi Final 2- Mumbai (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))

3rd April 2016, Sunday:

  • Final- Kolkata (19:30 IST (14:00 GMT))