KasiFootball : Supersport TV to broadcast the 26th edition of the Philly’s games

KasiFootball :  Supersport TV to broadcast the 26th edition of the Philly’s games

Supersport 4 will broadcast the final of the Philly’s games live on the 30 December at Makhulong stadium.

This was announced during the tournament’s launch at Mt Lounge at Ndayeni section in Tembisa on Thursday evening.

All other games prior to the final will be shown on Blitz channel.

Speaking after the launch, The founder of the tournament Philly Mathebula said he still cant believe they have partnered with this giant broadcaster. “

I never thought this day would come, we have have been trying and trying and its now happening” narrated the ecstatic ambitious Mathebula. 

He went on to applaud former Orlando Pirates striker Jerry Skhosana saying he will forever be grateful with Skhosana’s contribution to this tournament since its inception particularly on the development side.

Sikhosana also spoke during the event saying he will be a spectator in this edition. However he is available to offer assistance to any local team which need him.

The tournament is expected to be one of the most competitive one as it includes teams such as Ambassadors and Ndengeza FC who are champions of Powerico and Maimane Phiri tournament.

They will be joining teams such De Grandiose and Eagles FC (which broke away from Africa) who are also coming in for the first in this prestigious tournament.

There is no doubt that eyes will also be on teams like Klipfontein United who who were coming for the first time in the previous edition and went all the way quarter finals.

An ABBA format for penalty shootout was also announced. This format is made to bring more excitement to the game as it also allows a team to take two penalty kicks consecutively which is hardly known in the South African style of football.

The tournament will start on the 16 December at Ivory Park, ema-7.

The second venue will be at Esangweni before proceeding to Phomolong, Esiqongweni sport ground, Mehlareng and Makhulong stadium.

R200 000 remains to be the main price of the conquers. R30 000 will be be awarded to the three teams which ended on position two, there and four.