ABC Motsepe : It’s all systems go for ABC Motsepe Play-offs

ABC Motsepe : It’s all systems go for ABC Motsepe Play-offs

The much-awaited ABC Motsepe playoff draw will be conducted on Monday at SAFA house .


The draw will see the Nine provinces winners drawn together in two groups.

There will be Group A which will have five teams will start the playoffs on Monday

Group B will have four teams will start their games on Wednesday .

The following teams have qualified for the ABC Motsepe League National Play-Offs which will take place in Bloemfontein from 13 – 19 June 2016:


Tornado FC Eastern Cape
Manco Milano Free State
JDR Stars FC Gauteng
Kings United KwaZulu Natal
Magezi FC Limpopo
Apollo XI FC Mpumalanga
Morester Jeug Northern Cape
Orbit College North West
Steenberg United Western Cape

It will be a round robin system with the winner of each automatically promoted to the National First Division

But first, they will have to battle for the overall winner and compete for the R 1 Million prize.

The games will officially get underway on the 13th June 2016 at Dr Molemela stadium.

The other matches will be played at Kaizer Sebothela stadium .

The final scheduled to be played on Sunday the 19 June 2016 .

Present at the draw will be the president of Mamelodi Sundowns Patrice Motsepe of Motsepe Foundation and SAFA president Danny Jordan.

Director of Competition from SAFA Jeff Monnagotla said

“Everything is set for draw and we are happy that this year we will finish playoffs early and allow teams that will get promoted ample time to prepare for the grueling season in the National First Division”